How you customize your illumy profile is totally up to you. You can choose who can see each part of your profile.

 

This helps you keep your privacy on illumy, and it’s easy to change.

 

How to set profile permissions in a browser

 

1. Log in to illumy on your web browser. at https://app.illumy.com

    

2. Click your profile picture in the top left corner of the screen.

    

3. Click My Profile.

    

4. To change your profile permissions, click the Edit Profile button on the top right of the screen. You can change permissions for most of your profile, except for the top “Profile” section. (This info shows under your profile picture at the top of your profile.)

    

5. Parts of your profile that you can change permissions for have an icon on the right with an arrow. To change permissions, click the arrow.

    

6. Permission options are:

1. Public (globe icon)—everyone on illumy can see this.

2. Acquaintance (handshake icon)— contacts you’ve marked as Acquaintances can see this.   

3. Friends (people icon)—contacts you’ve marked as Friends can see this.

4. Best Friends (heart icon)—contacts you’ve marked as Best Friends can see this.

5. Only Me (padlock icon)—only you can see this.

    

Here's how to change your contacts between Acquaintance/Friend/Best Friend

    

1. Pick the permission level you want for each part of your profile. This lets you control who can see your personal info.

    

2. When you change permissions in your profile, they are saved automatically. [is this true?]

    

3. You can’t change permissions for your profile picture. Your profile picture is visible to all illumy members.

    

4. That’s it! You can change permissions whenever you want.

 

How to set profile permissions in the mobile app

 

1. Open the illumy app. If you’re not logged in, log in now.

    

2. Tap your profile picture in the top left corner of the screen.

    

3. Tap My Profile.

    

4. To change your profile permissions, tap the Edit Profile button on the top right. You can change permissions for most of your profile, except for the top “Profile” section. (This info shows under your profile picture at the top of your profile.)

    

5. Parts of your profile that you can change permissions for have an icon on the right with an arrow. To change permissions, tap the arrow.

    

6. Permission options are:

1. Public (globe icon)—everyone on illumy can see this.

2. Acquaintance (handshake icon)— contacts you’ve marked as Acquaintances can see this.   

3. Friends (people icon)—contacts you’ve marked as Friends can see this.

4. Best Friends (heart icon)—contacts you’ve marked as Best Friends can see this.

5. Only Me (padlock icon)—only you can see this.

    

Here's how to change your contacts between Acquaintance/Friend/Best Friend

    

1. Pick the permission level you want for each part of your profile. This lets you control who can see your personal info.

    

2. When you change permissions in your profile, they are saved automatically.

    

3. You can’t change permissions for your profile picture. Your profile picture is visible to all illumy members.

    

4. That’s it! You can change permissions whenever you want.




 

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.